Conviction

A country song is a railroad waking up in your arms.
I practice letting myself make mistakes.
Yes!
They asked for a change of pace.
Let me go back to the farm.

I told you about my garden
It’s so warm and heavy.

Walk the tracks and healthy
I can be good to you.

Talk about ranches
Strumming my guitar isn’t easy because I’m poor.

Somebody sold the buffalo to get wealthy.

A little sad song. Freedom.
Has it been weak?
Has your back turned to nature!?
Enough.

There is weather.

As weeds grow along a path you create trails that are rough.
I played in a band because I was from the wrong side of the track.

One response to “Conviction

Leave a Reply

