TAKE-OUT Rice Salad

Well I’ve been slacking on this blog for the last month. Sorryyyyyy. I am really excited that I have a new website to share if I ever figure it out. For now my insights will be found on the one here.  Updates on all this later. I hope it doesn’t take another month. There is an oil for that….

1 cup rice (leftover chinese food, wild rice, or brown rice)

1 1/2 cups red bell pepper (I had some frozen green and red from last year’s garden)

1/3 cup red onion, sliced

1/2 cup celery, chopped

1/4 cup peas

1/4 cup low-sodium soy

1 T. olive oil

2-3 cloves garlic, minced

1/2 teaspoon lemon juice

2 drops of orange oil

2 drops of lemon oil

1/2 cup raw almonds, sliced

Salt and pepper

Mix up the ingredients and serve as a salad, in a pita or add some chicken to make a lettuce wrap.

I also combined soy, olive oil, onion, garlic and essential oils to make extra dressing. Salt and pepper were also added. These ingredients were cooked just a little. Never boil your essential oils. Whenever I make soup I let the liquid cool awhile before adding Young Living Essential oils.

If you were wanting to change this up you could use cashews instead of almonds. Use ginger oil & spice it up.

Leave a Reply

